Shift board 2017-2018


















Pictured here smiling despite the Dutch weather, the eighth generation board consists of (from left):


Thomas Millross™ (Network Coordinator) download

Noor van Duijnhoven (Treasurer) download

Eveline Kantor (Chair) download

Frederique de Groen (Business Coordinator) download

Janneke van Oorschot (Secretary) download


This enigmatic team are responsible for leading and improving the study association for all members. Their tenure began March 2017 and continues for one year. Interested in joining the board? Well of course you are, but you’ll have to wait! Tap one of us on the shoulder during class to find out more.


Meet The Ancestors

Shift was founded just eight brief years ago, shortly after the genesis of the Industrial Ecology M.Sc. program. The diligent efforts of former boards helped to shape the Shift we share today. From the recent past to the ancient history of 2010 the study association was led by…

Generation VII (2016 – 2017)

  • Sabine de Haes (Chair)
  • Ella Tolonen (Secretary)
  • Thien Ly Nguyen (Treasurer)
  • Jeroen Wessels (Internal Affairs)
  • Unubold Altanchimeg (External Affairs)


Generation VI (2015 – 2016)

  • Jochem de Jong (Chair)
  • Anne van Bruggen (February – August) and Jorinde Vernooij (September – January) (Secretary)
  • Zev Starmans (Treasurer)
  • Imme Groet (Network Coordinator)
  • Marco Meloni (February – August) and Sandra van der Lee (September – January) (Business Coordinator)


Generation V (2014 – 2015)

  • Maarten Bruinsma (Chair)
  • Lotte Verheul (Secretary)
  • Ivan aan den Toorn (Treasurer)
  • Natalia Uribe (February – August) (External Affairs)


Generation IV (2013 – 2014)

  • Robert Jan Volders (Chair)
  • Harwin Schreijmen (Secretary)
  • Andrej Fedorovskij (Treasurer)
  • Juliane Kupfernagel (External Affairs)


Generation III (2012 – 2013)

  • Marloes Gout (Chair)
  • Natasha Schoon (Secretary)
  • Mark Schipper (Treasurer/Business Coordinator)
  • Joep van Genuchten (Activity Coordinator)


Generation II (2011 – 2012)

  • Jeroen van Houten (Chair)
  • Carmen Vercauteren (Secretary)
  • Noortje Schrauwen (Treasurer)
  • Melanie Studer (Communication Coordinator)


Generation I (2010 – 2011)

  • Casper Stubbé (Chair)
  • Jan Bergen (Secretary)
  • Devin Malone (Treasurer)
  • Merel Segers (Activity/Communication Coordinator)